Halton Adult Learning Employability Courses

Halton Adult Learning are pleased to inform you of the range of employability workshops/courses that they have on offer this Autumn.

 Employability Workshops 

  • Writing to a Job and Person Specification
    Monday 1st November & Wednesday 3rd November
    Monday 15th November & Wednesday 17th November
    Monday 29th November & Wednesday 1st December

 

  • Interview Practice and Job Search
    Monday 8th November & Wednesday 10th November
    Monday 22nd November & Wednesday 24th November
    Monday 6th December & Wednesday 8th December

 

Steps to Success 
The Steps to Success sessions will support you in reviewing your current employment needs and boosting your employabillity skills. You will look at strategies for adapting to change and setting goals, as well as recieving guidance on updating your CV and cover letter to target specific roles. The course takes a fresh look at inteview skills and aids you in your job search with ongoing one-to-one support. 

5 week course (You will earn a Level 1 Award in Employability Accreditation. 
Start Date - Tuesday 2nd November
Time - 9:30am - 2:30pm
Kingsway Learning Centre
​​​​

Halton Employment Partnership – Customer Service Course
The customer service sessions will support you in reviewing and boosting your employability skills with a customer service environment. You will learn about effective communication, the benefits of quality customer care, the importance of developing strong customer service and relations, handling difficult situations and so much more.

Course duration - 5 weeks ( You will earn Level 1 Award in Employability Accreditation)
First 4 weeks - (Days to attend will be Wednesday & Friday)
5th week - (Days to attend will be Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday. This will allow specific interview support)

Start Date - Wednesday 3rd November
Time - 9:30am - 2:30pm
Kingsway Learning Centre 

If you are interested or have any queries or questions please contact the Adult Learning Team on 0151 511 7788 or email adult.learning@halton.gov.uk 

Get In Touch

Halton & St Helens VCA 

Halton Office: 01928 592 405
St Maries
Lugsdale Road
Widnes
WA8 6DB

St Helens Office: 01744 457100 
2nd Floor Beacon Building
College Street
St Helens
WA10 1TF

Email: info@haltonsthelensvca.org.uk

About

Halton & St Helens VCA is an infrastructure organisation that provides advice, information and development support services to voluntary, community, not-for-profit and faith organisations and volunteers in the Boroughs of St Helens and Halton.